From chefs to waiting staff and kitchen porters to catering directors, teams across the leagues gathered together to celebrate success at the 7th Annual Official Football Hospitality Awards.

The prestigious ceremony organised by Stadium Experience was held at Molineux Stadium, home to Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club and saw numerous celebrities and ex-football players present awards to the top stadiums in the UK. Check out the 18 award category winners:

Media Choice Award Manchester City (gold)
Arsenal (silver)
Chesterfield (bronze)
Directors Choice in League 2 Bradford City
Directors Choice in League 1 Walsall
Directors Choice in Championship Derby County
Directors Choice in Scottish Premier League Dundee United
Directors Choice in Premier League Sunderland AFC
Chef Team of the Year
Aston Villa (gold)

Everton (silver)

Morecambe (bronze)
Conference and Events
West Ham United (gold)

Aston Villa (silver)

Leicester City (bronze)
Special Achievement Award
Gareth Billington, Everton FC (gold)

Neil Rawlings, Hampden Park (silver)

The Villa Midlands Food Students at Aston Villa (bronze)
Star for the Future Award
Frances Cash, Aston Villa (gold)

Amelia Reeves, Birmingham City (silver)

Linda Hepburn, Hampden Park (bronze)
Chairman's Award for Innovation
Wolverhampton Wanderers (gold)

Chesterfield (silver)

Brighton & Hove Albion (bronze)
Sustainable Award Category
Aston Villa (gold)

Chelsea (silver)

Leicester City (bronze)

Matchday Hospitality Experience Award in League 2


Matchday Hospitality Experience Award in League 1


Matchday Hospitality Experience Award in the Championship

Coventry City

Matchday Hospitality Experience Award in the Scottish Premier League


Matchday Hospitality Experience Award in the Premier League

Newcastle United
OVERALL Matchday Hospitality Experience Award
Celtic (gold)

Newcastle United (silver)

Hampden Park (bronze)

Stadium Experience chairman, Lisette Maas, from Notts County Football Club, said: "Each club taking part in the Matchday Hospitality Experience Award was independently visited by a professional catering judge from Salon Culinaire over a period of six months. They were all marked on criteria including service efficiency, food quality, venue standards and even presentation of matchday marketing sales literature.

"The recognition given to those nominated and winning awards at the awards evening is vital to the morale and continued dedication of the catering and events departments at our football clubs," added Maas. "They work tirelessly behind the scenes on matchdays and non-matchdays, to ensure that in some instances up to 90,000 visitors are catered for."

Next year’s awards will be held on 24 May 2012. If you would like more information please contact us

Posted on 29/05/2011